smiling_bear

Bruins Training Camp & Rookie Camp Roster, Schedule Announced

Ready for some hockey?

The Boston Bruins just released their 2014 Training Camp and Rookie Camp roster and schedule. We’re one step closer to the season, which is great since Hockey Twitter during the summer is a shitshow and a half.

BOSTON BRUINS ROOKIE CAMP ROSTER

FORWARDS: Andrew Aamon*, Spencer Asuchak*, Anthony Camara, Mitchell Dempsey, Alex Fallstrom, Brian Ferlin, Seth Griffith, Cory Kane*, Dawson Leedahl*, Matt Lindblad, David Pastrnak, Ben Sexton, Kevin Sullivan*.

DEFENSEMEN: Linus Arnesson, Bryce Aneloski*, Mickael Beauregard*, Chris Casto, Lee Moffie*, Frankie Simonelli*, Mike Young*.

GOALTENDERS: Adam Morrison, Malcolm Subban

*Denotes player attending rookie camp on a tryout basis.

BOSTON BRUINS 2014-15 TRAINING CAMP PRESENTED AND ROOKIE CAMP SCHEDULE

*Game times are local to where the game is being played

Thursday, September 11 (Wilmington, MA)
-Rookie practice, Ristuccia Arena, 12:00 noon ET

Friday, September 12 (Boston, MA / Antioch, TN)
-Travel to Nashville, TN
-Rookie practice, Ford Ice Center, 4:00 p.m. CT

Saturday, September 13 (Antioch, TN)
-Game vs. Florida Panthers Rookies, Ford Ice Center, 1:00 p.m. CT

Sunday, September 14 (Antioch, TN)
-Game vs. Nashville Predators Rookies, Ford Ice Center, 4:00 p.m. CT

Monday, September 15 (Antioch, TN)
-Practice, Ford Ice Center, 10:30 a.m.

Tuesday, September 16 (Antioch, TN)
-Game vs. Tampa Bay Lightning Rookies, Ford Ice Center, 10:00 a.m. CT

Wednesday, September 17
-TBD

Thursday, September 18
-Off-ice testing, TBD (closed to public/media)

Friday, September 19 (Wilmington, MA)
-Practice #1 at Ristuccia Arena, 10:00 a.m.
-Practice #2 at Ristuccia Arena, 12:15 p.m.

Saturday, September 20 (Wilmington, MA)
-Practice #1 at Ristuccia Arena, 10:00 a.m.
-Practice #2 at Ristuccia Arena, 12:15 p.m.

Sunday, September 21 (Wilmington, MA / Providence, RI)
-Practice #1 at Ristuccia Arena, 10:00 a.m.
-Practice #2 at Ristuccia Arena, 11:00 a.m.
-Black & Gold Game in Providence, RI, Dunkin Donuts Center (1 La Salle Square, Providence, RI 02903) at 7:00 p.m.
-Head Coach Claude Julien will be available following the scrimmage

Monday, September 22 (Wilmington, MA)
-Practice #1 at Ristuccia Arena, 11:00 a.m.
-Practice #2 at Ristuccia Arena, 1:15 p.m.

Tuesday, September 23 (Wilmington, MA / Montreal, QC)
-Practice #1 at Ristuccia Arena, 10:00 a.m.
-Practice #2 at Ristuccia Arena, 11:15 a.m.
-Travel to Montreal, QC
-Away preseason game vs. Montreal Canadiens, Bell Centre, 7:30 p.m.
-Travel to Boston, MA

Wednesday, September 24 (Boston, MA)
-Practice #1 at TD Garden, 10:00 a.m.
-Practice #2 at TD Garden, 11:15 a.m.
-Home preseason game vs. Washington Capitals, TD Garden, 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, September 25
-TBD

Friday, September 26 (Wilmington, MA / Washington, DC)
-Practice #1 at Ristuccia Arena, 10:00 a.m.
-Practice #2 at Ristuccia Arena, 11:15 a.m.
-Travel to Washington, DC
-Away preseason game vs. Washington Capitals, Verizon Center, 7:00 p.m.
-Travel to Detroit, MI

Saturday, September 27 (Detroit, MI / Boston, MA)
-Away preseason game vs. Detroit Red Wings, Joe Louis Arena, 7:00 p.m.
-Travel to Boston, MA

Sunday, September 28 (Wilmington, MA)
-Practice at Ristuccia Arena, 11:00 a.m.

Monday, September 29 (Wilmington, MA)
-Practice at Ristuccia Arena, 10:30 a.m.

Tuesday, September 30 (Boston, MA)
-Practice #1 at TD Garden, 10:00 a.m.
-Practice #2 at TD Garden, 11:15 a.m.
-Home preseason game vs. New York Islanders, TD Garden, 7:00 p.m.

Wednesday, October 1
TBD

Thursday, October 2 (Wilmington, MA)
Practice at Ristuccia Arena, 10:30 a.m.

Friday, October 3 (Wilmington, MA / Bridgeport, CT)
-Pregame skate at Ristuccia Arena, 11:00 a.m.
-Travel to Bridgeport, CT
-Away preseason game vs. New York Islanders, Webster Bank Arena (600 Main Street, Bridgeport, CT 06604), 7:30 p.m.
-Travel to Boston, MA

Justin

About Justin

Co-Founder for multi-award winning @DaysofYOrr. I mix nerd fandom & sports. For my historical adventure novels visit www.JMAucoin.com.

Quantcast